Board of Directors/Administration

Meet TCIDA

TCIDA Board of Directors

Rich John

Chair

rjohn@tompkins-co.org
607-256-9794
First appointed to IDA: 1/14/16
Current IDA term: 1/1/23 – 12/31/23
Tompkins County Legislature

 

Rich has spent twenty years as a general practice partner in a local law firm, and nine years serving as the general counsel and vice president of compliance for a global product testing and inspection company, Intertek. Currently, Rich John is a member of the Government Operations Committee and serves as the Chair of the Public Safety Committee.

Deborah Dawson

 

ddawson@tompkins-co.org

First appointed to IDA: 1/1/23
Current IDA term: 1/1/23 – 12/31/24
Tompkins County Legislature

 

 
 
 
 
Jeff Gorsky

 

jgorsky@swcllp.com
607-272-5550
First appointed to IDA: 12/15/20
Current IDA term: 1/1/23 – 12/31/24
IAED Board  Appointment

 

Jeff Gorsky, CPA, is a partner at Sciarabba Walker & Co., LLP. He joined the firm in 1992 and has been a partner since 2001. He is head of the firm’s Consulting department and serves as leader of the firm’s High-Technology and Emerging Businesses specialty practice area. His emphasis is on small business consulting, new business startups, local entrepreneurs, and taxation.  Over the years, he has assisted clients in strategic planning, mergers and acquisitions, business valuations, financing, and new business startups.

Anne Koreman

akoreman@tompkins-co.org
607-339-7978
First appointed to IDA: 1/1/23
Current IDA term: 1/1/23 – 12/31/24
Tompkins County Legislature

 

 

Todd Bruer

Todd Bruer

Business Manager
IBEW Local 241
134 Cecil A Malone Drive
Ithaca N.Y. 14850
( 607 ) 272-2809
businessmanager@ibewlocal241.com

First appointed to TCIDA: 2/4/21
Current TCIDA term: 1/1/23 – 12/31/24
Organized labor Representative

 

 

John Guttridge

Secretary/Treasurer

john@urbancoreithaca.com
607-277-8585 x 00
First appointed to IDA: 6/4/18
Current IDA term: 1/1/23 – 12/31/24
At-Large Director

John Guttridge founded Brightworks Computer Consulting (then Black Box Computer Consulting) in 2004 as a one-man operation based in his dining room and grew it to a 16 employee operation. He is deeply involved in the ongoing redevelopment of downtown Ithaca. He serves on the Board of the Downtown Ithaca Alliance (where he chairs the Downtown Operations Committee), the Board of the State Theater of Ithaca, and is President of the State Theater Foundation Board. He is also integral to the team of people that works to bring Wizarding Weekend to life.

Ducson Nguyen

dnguyen@cityofithaca.org
607-269-7877
First appointed to IDA: 1/1/23
Current IDA term: 1/1/23 – 12/31/2
Municipal Official – Common Council Member, City of Ithaca

 

 

TCIDA Legal Counsel

Russell Gaenzle – Attorney at Law
Harris Beach PLLC
99 Garnsey Road
Pittsford, NY 14534
585-419-8801

TCIDA Advisory Committee

Katherine Borgella

Tompkins County Planning Department

Katherine Borgellakborgella@tompkins-co.org
607-274-5560

Lisa Holmes

Tompkins County Administrator

lholmes@tompkins-co.org
607-274-5551

Andrew Braman

Deputy Controller, Tompkins County Finance Department

abraman@tompkins-co.org
607-274-5545

Additional TCIDA Committees

Finance & Audit Committee
(Audit Committee established 2008;
Finance & Audit Committee established 2018)
Rich John, Chair
John Guttridge
Jeff Gorsky

Housing Committee
(Housing Committee established 2019)

John Guttridge, Chair

Nels Bohn (IURA)
Jennifer Kusznir (City of Ithaca)

Governance Committee
(Governance Committee established 2008)
Rich John